Did you catch all the amazing announcements at the New Game+ Expo Digital Showcase? Not to worry! We've got all the details on every NIS America announcement right here.

Ys IX - Monstrum Nox

Watch the trailer here


Renowned adventurer Adol “the Red” Christin and his companion Dogi arrive at Balduq, a city annexed by the Romun Empire, only for Adol to be detained before setting foot inside. While imprisoned, he meets a mysterious woman named Aprilis who turns him into a Monstrum, a being with supernatural Gifts and the power to exorcise monsters. Now, Adol must ally with his fellow Monstrums to fend off the fearsome threats emerging from a shadowy dimension called the Grimwald Nox, as well as unravel the mysteries of the Monstrum curse, and the truth behind the unrest within Balduq.

Key Features:

Feared Protectors — Play as any of the six notorious Monstrums, each with their own unique Gifts that grant abilites such as scaling sheer walls or detecting hidden objects to protect the city from shadowy creatures.

The World Within the Walls — Explore the massive city, accept quests to aid the townsfolk, and enter the Grimwald Nox to vanquish the threats to Balduq.

Strength of the Night — Familiar mechanics such as Flash Dodge and Flash Guard allow you to outmaneuver your foes, while new additons such as Gifts and Boost Mode further augment your ability to fight.

The Limited Edition Includes:

  • Ys IX: Monstrum Nox Pact Edition
  • Monstrum Memoirs (Mini Art Booklet)
  • Melodies of the Macabre (1-Disc OST Sampler)
  • Reverse Coversheet
  • Chains and Chansons 1-Disc Official Soundtrack
  • Nails in the Coffin Hardcover Art Book
  • Ys IX Prequel: The Lost Sword Short Novel
  • The Crimson King Chibi Figure
  • The Monstrums of Balduq Art Card Collection
  • Balduq's Most Wanted Keychain Set
  • Monstrum Box


Fallen Legion Revenants

Watch the trailer here


In a world covered in miasma, a floating castle is the last refuge for mankind. The earth is scarred with beasts mutated by the plague while Welkin Castle is quarantined from the horrors below. Lucien, a charismatic politician protected in the castle walls, discovers an ancient book where he learns of the Exemplars, weapons that can turn into sentient soldiers. He joins forces with Rowena, a revenant determined to find a way to come back to life to raise her living son, and the two reluctantly make a pact to overthrow the mad tyrant controlling Welkin.
Key Features:

Weaver of Fate — Influence the events within the castle through your dialogue choices, and determine who lives or dies with every decision you make.

Unearthly Warriors — As Rowena, test your reflexes and tactical prowess with intense real-time battles as you command a squad of legendary Exemplars to decimate your foes.

Forbidden Knowledge — As Lucien, craft potions and other useful items with Alchemic Recipes, and use stealth tactics to navigate the castle and discover its secrets.

The Exemplary Edition Includes:

  • Rowena's Battle Atlas
  • "Songs for a Fallen World" Digital Soundtrack Download
  • "Dealt Fate" Card Deck
  • Pumpkee Rubber Keychain
  • Exemplar Info Cards
  • Collector's Box
  • Fallen Legion Revenants game



The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel IV

Watch the new trailer here


The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel IV now has a release date of October 27th, 2020 for the PlayStation 4 version. The Nintendo Switch and PC versions will be arriving in 2021.